The berry pickers : a novel
(Large Print)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
[Farmington Hills] : Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2023.
ISBN
9798885795692
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Berkeley Public Library - Adult NewFICTION PETERS LPOn Shelf
Bloomingdale Public Library - New Large TypeF PET (LARGE PRINT)Checked out
Bridgeview Public Library - StacksLARGE PRINT FICTION PETChecked out
Chicago Ridge Public Library - Available soonLT PETAvailable soon
Downers Grove Public Library - Lobby - AdultLARGE TYPE FICTION PETERS, A.On Shelf
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
[Farmington Hills] : Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2023.
Format
Large Print
Physical Desc
417 pages : map ; 23 cm.
Language
English
ISBN
9798885795692

Notes

Description
"A four-year-old Mi'kmaq girl goes missing from the blueberry fields of Maine, sparking a tragic mystery that haunts the survivors, unravels a family, and will remain unsolved for nearly fifty years July 1962. A Mi'kmaq family from Nova Scotia arrives in Maine to pick blueberries for the summer. Weeks later, four-year-old Ruthie, the family's youngest child, vanishes. She is last seen by her six-year-old brother, Joe, sitting on a favorite rock at the edge of a berry field. Joe will remain distraught by his sister's disappearance for years to come. In Maine, a young girl named Norma grows up as the only child of an affluent family. Her father is emotionally distant, her mother frustratingly overprotective. Norma is often troubled by recurring dreams and visions that seem more like memories than imagination. As she grows older, Norma slowly comes to realize there is something her parents aren't telling her. Unwilling to abandon her intuition, she will spend decades trying to uncover this family secret. For readers of The Vanishing Half and Woman of Light, this showstopping debut by a vibrant new voice in fiction is a riveting novel about the search for truth, the shadow of trauma, and the persistence of love across"--,Provided by publisher.
Local note
LARGE PRINT

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Peters, A. (2023). The berry pickers: a novel (Large print edition.). Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Peters, Amanda. 2023. The Berry Pickers: A Novel. Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Peters, Amanda. The Berry Pickers: A Novel Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Peters, Amanda. The Berry Pickers: A Novel Large print edition., Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.