The berry pickers : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Catapult, [2023].
ISBN
9781646221950, 1646221958
Status
Worth Public Library District - Adult New
FIC PET
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Worth Public Library District - Adult NewFIC PETOn Shelf
LocationCall NumberStatus
Addison Public Library - 2nd Floor - New Adult BooksFIC PETERS A.Checked out
Alsip-Merrionette Park Public Library District - Adult NewF PETERSOn hold for someone
Batavia Public Library District - Adult New BooksFIC Peters, AmandaChecked out
Batavia Public Library District - Adult New BooksFIC Peters, AmandaChecked out
Bedford Park Public Library District - StacksF PETERSChecked out
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York : Catapult, [2023].
Format
Book
Physical Desc
307 pages : illustration ; 24 cm
Language
English
ISBN
9781646221950, 1646221958

Notes

Description
"A four-year-old Mi'kmaq girl goes missing from the blueberry fields of Maine, sparking a tragic mystery that haunts the survivors, unravels a family, and will remain unsolved for nearly fifty years. July 1962. A Mi'kmaq family from Nova Scotia arrives in Maine to pick blueberries for the summer. Weeks later, four-year-old Ruthie, the family's youngest child, vanishes. She is last seen by her six-year-old brother, Joe, sitting on a favorite rock at the edge of a berry field. Joe will remain distraught by his sister's disappearance for years to come. In Maine, a young girl named Norma grows up as the only child of an affluent family. Her father is emotionally distant, her mother frustratingly overprotective. Norma is often troubled by recurring dreams and visions that seem more like memories than imagination. As she grows older, Norma slowly comes to realize there is something her parents aren't telling her. Unwilling to abandon her intuition, she will spend decades trying to uncover this family secret. For readers of The Vanishing Half and Woman of Light, this showstopping debut by a vibrant new voice in fiction is a riveting novel about the search for truth, the shadow of trauma, and the persistence of love across time."--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Peters, A. (2023). The berry pickers: a novel . Catapult.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Peters, Amanda. 2023. The Berry Pickers: A Novel. Catapult.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Peters, Amanda. The Berry Pickers: A Novel Catapult, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Peters, Amanda. The Berry Pickers: A Novel Catapult, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.